Московский конкурс 2021

В Московском конкурсе приняли участие 36 этюдов 28 авторов из 15 стран. Один автор мог послать не более трех этюдов, но Сергей Осинцев решил не давать больше 1 “бутылки” одному автору. Только авторы совместных этюдов получили право участвовать с двумя этюдами и рассчитывать на две чекушки на брата. Трудно с коммунистами. Они даже в творчестве меняют правила по ходу конкурса, чтобы уравнять богатых и бедных.

39 комментариев
Межтекстовые Отзывы
Посмотреть все комментарии
Jan Sprenger
Jan Sprenger
1 год назад

I like Pasman’s first prize, the play is very intruiging and pointed. But I don’t get the logic (purity of purpose) in the logical try.

The immediate added value of 1. Nh5 vs. 1. Nf5 seems to be to protect the king against check after 1… Kxg2 2. g7 h1Q. It removes the obstacle h1Q+, winning a crucial tempo.

Instead, in explaning the logic, the author refers to a line where Black defends with 1. Nh5! Kg1 2. Ng3 Rc3 3. Ne2+ Kxg2 and compares it to 1. Nf5? Kxg2! 2. Ne3+ Kg1!. The obstacle here is the position of the black king on g1, allowing Qh1-b7 with a pin and draw.

I have two questions:

1. Isn’t the logic in the X1 vs. X2 choice rather blurred given that the Black defenses are not identical, but somewhat accidentally transpose to similar positions? The logic in the second prize (for example) looks much clearer.

On the same point, with wNc4 and sKg2, 5…Qa1+ 6. Kg8 Qf6 (eg) would draw, so the knight position is not as immaterial as I first thought. In other words: the pin on the seventh rank is not the only obstacle, White also needs to prevent a check on a1!

2. Even if we classify 1. Nh5 vs. 1. Nf5 as a logical choice, wouldn’t it already be determined by the protection against check on the h-line, independently of the X1 vs. X2 lines? That is, wouldn’t purity of purpose be violated anyway?

Logic experts, please help!

My personal and subjective choice would be to relegate X1 and X2 to secondary lines. The added value of 1. Nh5 vs. 1. Nf5 is the protection against the check after 1…Kxg2 2. g7 h1Q(+), period. The play in the study with 5. Kh5! is witty enough to do without expansive logic in the introduction.

Jan Sprenger
Jan Sprenger
1 год назад
Ответ на  Didukh

Thank you very much for the explanations, Sergiy. Can you be a bit more precise on what is the contribution of  the X1 and X2 lines to the logical content of the study? I was tempted to see them as mere sidelines to the logical try just 1. Nf5? Kxg2! (1…Kg1? 2. Ng3 etc.) 2. g7 h1Q+.

Do you intend that both white continuations after 1. Nh5 Kxg2! (2. g7?? h1Q+ and 2. Ne3+ Kg1!) fail to a different obstacle, and so the safeguarding plan needs to eliminate both obstacles?

If so, then let us consider the compensation in those lines more carefully. I guess we agree that the intended obstacle is Qh1-b7. In the X2 line, the knight is better placed than in the X1 line. I thought, perhaps mistakenly, that compensation means that an (additional) advantage in the safeguarding plan compensates a disadvantage which the safeguarding plan (here: 1. Nh5) has with respect to the basic plan (here: 1. Nf5). Losing time, giving material, whatever. But very concretely, which value do we exchange against the improvement of the knight position in X2 vs. X1? (wNc3 is better placed than wNc4)

Jan Sprenger
Jan Sprenger
11 месяцев назад
Ответ на  Jan Sprenger

Thank you, Sergiy. The explanation on compensation is clear. Indeed, I did not realize that the compensation in the X-position wrt the white knight position refers to Black’s logical idea.

“1.Nh5 is also pure in aim because here the knight eliminates a single obstacle – check from the promoted queen after 1… Kxg2 2.g7 h1Q. That’s it.”

Indeed, that was also my own perception—see the second question in my first posting. This is why I was surprised that the author did not give 1… Kxg2! 2.g7 h1Q+ (check) as the main line in the logical try 1. Nf5?

Пасман
Пасман
1 год назад

The study begins while white can promote from the first move and instead of that he starts subtle maneuver with the knight from g7 to h1, just for the purpose of sacrificing it in the corner.
All 3 first moves he can promote queen and doesn’t do it ! Instead he continues with initially incomprehensible and paradoxical knight maneuver.
He promotes on the fourth move only after the knight has been taken. On the way there are logical tries (Nf5, fork one line down). We see also the effect of different rook positions (g3/g4/g6) on the result. The king’s position (g1 or g2) is also a logical part of the study – g2 closes the way for the queen to b7. Black has the option to capture and not capture g2 pawn in different lines.
Although the rook sacrifice on g6 is not new, but it is closely related to the idea of the study.
Sometimes one special and paradoxical move is enough to make a study great. In this case there is much-much more. 
I really appreciate Sergey Osintsev as a judge, for being able to distinguish subtleties of study.

Перваков
Перваков
1 год назад

Михаил, я не понял, в чем парадокс маневра коня на h1. А чем ещё задерживать черную пешку “h”, пальцем что-ли?

Пасман
Пасман
1 год назад
Ответ на  Перваков

Во первых если и делать маневр конём, то логичнее через f5, так как на Кxg2 будет Nе3+.

Самое логичное на первых ходах это поствить ферзя. Когда уже знаете этюд, всё уже легче понять.

Пасман
Пасман
1 год назад
Ответ на  Didukh

Для чего нужна пешка а7 ? Может скажете для чего нужна пешка g2 ? Этюд очень экономный .

Пасман
Пасман
1 год назад
Ответ на  Didukh

Какой-то не понятный подход. У этого этюда нет вступления. Основная игра начинается с первого хода и продолжается 5 ходов. Остальное техника.

Jan Sprenger
Jan Sprenger
11 месяцев назад

By the way, I liked Martin’s study a lot, although I am not a huge fan of his style. But this study recalls the days of warfare when tanks and machine guns were not yet invented, and when a valiant cavalry charge could decide the day. Romantic, but not banal.

The fight of the pawn(s) against the black knight in the resulting endgame is also very well connected to the introductory sacrifices.

The second prize, by contrast, has a very different feeling. It has impressive foresight and a paradoxical key, but on the other hand, the play feels a bit academic and there is the exchange on d2. Matter of taste what you prefer, I guess.

I also enjoyed Kopylov’s 1st honorable mention with entertaining play and counterplay. Reminded me of Bazlov’s second prize at the recent Chess Artistry tournament.

Перваков
Перваков
11 месяцев назад

Михаил, если вас хвалит чемпион мира Дидух, значит, по делу. Если вам указывают на недочёты в вашем этюде два чемпиона мира, значит, тоже по делу. Спокойнее пока относитесь к нашей критике, мы же желаем вам всего хорошего. Ведь это уже прекрасный показатель, если чемпионы заинтересовались вашими этюдами)) Вы растете как этюдист, и это радует. Единственное – постарайтесь не загубить свой талант.

Пасман
Пасман
11 месяцев назад
Ответ на  Перваков

Спасибо Олег, Дидух на самом деле очень редко хвалит, меня особенно..  Когда он назвал мой этюд с UAPA 16 шедевром , я сначала не поверил (хотя на этот раз я был с ним полностью согласен и наш вкус совпал …). Между прочим, у меня есть еще не мало этюдов за которых ожидаю получить высокие приза очень скоро. Надеюсь и судья оценят их как я думаю. Посмотрим тогда реакцию Дидуха…

Перваков
Перваков
11 месяцев назад
Ответ на  Пасман

Да, Михаил, такого говна как 1 приз у Тиммана я давно у тебя не видел! Не стыдно? У Тиммана, по-моему, крышу рвануло конкретно((

Перваков
Перваков
11 месяцев назад
Ответ на  Перваков

Посмотри хотя бы наш с Копыловым 1приз из Jenever c тремя Новотными на с6 и поймёшь все ничтожество своего этюда с Тимохой вкупе

Пасман
Пасман
11 месяцев назад
Ответ на  Перваков

Это ты уже говоришь от зависти. Таких этюдов я давно нигде не видел. Это один из моих лучших этюдов. Очень рад что Тимман – великий шахматист и великий этюдист , его тоже оценил.

Перваков
Перваков
11 месяцев назад
Ответ на  Пасман

Миша, сходи в сортир, помой руки, потом пизди насчёт своего достижения. Вместе с  Тимманом, дураком. Слов нет!

Перваков
Перваков
11 месяцев назад
Ответ на  Пасман

Давно так не ржал… От зависти. К тебе? Тут Леша Оганесян правильную ссылку дал для Васи Мурашова. Почитай, может, тебе поможет?

Jan Sprenger
Jan Sprenger
11 месяцев назад
Ответ на  Пасман

Michael, you have won the tournament, congratulations (I still have to look at your study), but don’t make a fool out of yourself by claiming that fourfold world champion Oleg Pervakov is envious of your creative achievements.

Let’s discuss calmly later, when Sergiy opens the thread.

Talking about Nowotnys, I like Oleg’s special prize with Stavrietsky (I am in general not a fan of “chess operas”, but this one is cool), as well as Minski’s 1st HM (I find it sufficiently original in spite of Korolkov 1939) and Nielsen’s 4th HM. But I knew those two studies before. I still have to look at all the rest…

 

Jan Sprenger
Jan Sprenger
11 месяцев назад
Ответ на  Didukh

Sergiy, if this is the case, then you should by all means submit your original version of the Chess Artistry 1st prize to the WCCI, and not the one proposed by Oleg!

You will certainly be able to explain why Minski’s sketch is bad, Kopylov’s rubbish, and so on. (I haven’t checked for anticipation, btw.) The world is waiting anxiously. 😉

Jan Sprenger
Jan Sprenger
11 месяцев назад
Ответ на  Didukh

I am not sure I understand. Do you mean that 4. Kg8 (“!!”) is secondary because can immediately transpose to the mainline with 3… Qxd4?

(This is what I infer from your reference to Oleg, who rejected the version e5/c3 because Black also has 2… Rf8, eliminating the choice problem Kd4/Ke4.)

If so, I agree, but 3… Qd7 4. Kg8 was never particularly interesting for me. I would not give two exclamation marks anyway. In my view, the main combination with the double knight sacrifice is interesting enough in itself.

If you meant something else, please just explain what was Martin’s dirty trick, so we don’t lose time.

Перваков
Перваков
11 месяцев назад

Такого позорного матча на первенство мира не было в истории! Жаль, что и я приложил опосредованно руку к этому позору(((( Буду умнее.

Валерий Гуров
Валерий Гуров
11 месяцев назад
Ответ на  Перваков

Ну разве только Ласкер Яновский :-)) Непомнящий в 1 ход зевает, ужас.. А ты то каким боком к этому матчу приложился?

Перваков
Перваков
11 месяцев назад
Ответ на  Валерий Гуров

Этюдики подбирал для решения, но и Карлсен, оказывается, тоже решал

Валерий Гуров
Валерий Гуров
11 месяцев назад
Ответ на  Перваков

Этот мудак не этюдики должен был решать, а комбинации для третьего разряда, как в один ход не просрать :-)) Позорище!!!

Валерий Гуров
Валерий Гуров
11 месяцев назад
Ответ на  Didukh

Непомнящий, похоже, после 6 партии банально психологически поплыл, нервы сдали. Может в депрессию впасть, увы…

Алексей Оганесян
Алексей Оганесян
11 месяцев назад
Ответ на  Didukh

…и в “Что? Где? Когда?” ещё.